Study for a diploma at home for free

I do enjoy learning new things which is probably one reason why I find Pinterest so addictive! As well as having a Pinterest addiction, I also like to keep up to date with the latest trends relation to my work which these days is social media administration and marketing.

Looking back, I remember how I couldn’t wait to leave school and become a graphic designer which after a two-year spell at college actually never happened, and I went on to become a Psychiatric nurse instead! After studying for my nursing qualification I had a few years break and then continued studying to become a Pharmacy technician. As you can see I do like to study but these days I prefer to study at my own pace and online.

Recently I came across a great way for anyone to study for a diploma or certificate for free and even better, it’s all done in the comfort of your own home and you chose when you want to study so you can fit around any existing work or family commitments. The website that I am talking about is ALISON

The courses and categories offered by ALISON are far too many to be listed here, but trust me when I say they have courses that will suit everyone. Currently I am studying these three courses:

Social Networking and Viral Marketing Using Facebook, Diploma in Web Business Development and Marketing and Diploma in Social Media Marketing. My three courses are all presented by Chris Farrell who is a well-known internet marketer from the UK. His videos are extremely entertaining and Chris starts right from the basics so that anyone can join in.

I definitely recommend ALISON and am looking forward to taking another course. With new free courses being added every week it looks like my studying days are going to continue indefinitely!

I would love to hear from you....

