Hand cream and nail strengthener all in one!

Is it too good to be true. Can an all in one Intensive hand cream and nail strengthener really work?

I originally popped into my local Superdrug store the other week to get a handbag size tube of hand cream as well as a pot of nail hardener. I headed in the direction of the hand cream counter first when I came across a product that I had not seen before – Vaseline hand and nail lotion. With claims to strengthen nails up to 50% and at half price on that particular day, it definitely worked out much cheaper than buying hand cream and a separate nail hardener so I decided to give it a try.

Having only used the product on a daily basis for little over a week I can’t comment on how well it works for strengthening nails, but as a hand cream it is very effective in hydrating and has a lovely smell.

As an intensive hand cream I give this product 5/5 and I will update this post when I have tested the nail strengthener part.

If you want to read more reviews on the Vaseline hand and nail lotion, I suggest having a look at the Superdrug website

Update. 28th Dec 2013
After using this hand and nail lotion since September I give this product a 5/5 for both its hand cream and nail strengthening properties. My nails are definitely stronger and I can’t remember the last time that one of them broke. For the first time in years I have managed to grow my nails to a decent length and I now enjoy showing them off with nail varnish!

I would love to hear from you....

