Mua Makeup Academy

Its official. I love Mua make up products. Not only does the Mua make up academy have a super range of affordable products, but I have to say that the quality of Mua is much better than their more expensive counterparts.

I first came across Mua Makeup Academy during a visit to the UK in 2012. It was quite by chance that I brought one of their lip glosses in Superdrug. At only £1.99, to be honest I wasn’t expecting much. However I was so surprised when it turned out to be much better than the expensive Sally Hansen lip gloss that I had been using.

Their nail varnish range is excellent and really has staying power, putting a fight up right to the end when the Acetone or nail varnish remover tries to remove it!

In my opinion exceptional value for money are the Mua palettes. ”The Undress Me Too Palette” is undoubtedly the most popular at the moment. At £4, this palette has 12 warm and timeless shades which cleverly suit all skin tones and the colour range means this palette is great for both daytime and night use.

I don’t know why, but I seem to have a love hate with make up. I love to wear it but it hates to stay on! I especially have this problem with eye-shadows, and I have to say that I was very disappointed with a Maybelline eye shadow powder that I tried. Apart from the fact that I found the eye shadow difficult to apply evenly, once on it only managed to stay in place for a couple of hours at the most. Mua eye shadow on the other-hand glides on easily and wont budge once its on. I particularly like the fact that it has the staying power to last all day.

The mosaic bronzer shown is shade 2 which gives a bronze sun kissed look. At £2.50 I use mine as both a bronzer and blusher.

031

I would love to hear from you....

